twitterfacebook

Tel: 07532 131150

Testimonials

Read what our clients have to say about the work we have done for them. Our current and past customers can submit their testimonials here.

"Just a quick note to say a big thank you to Steve. Steve worked really hard to transform my landing and stairway and I love it!  I went for grey walls and simple white satin on the wood work and some crazy orange wallpaper (photos to follow).  I highly recommend Town and County Decorators to all.  Steve works so hard and is a perfectionist, so the end result is always fantastic. Thanks again!"

Catherine Day, Norton Lees

September 2017

"Steve has just completed our main bedroom and stairway/hall in our house and done an unbelievable job!  The attention to detail and finish is second to non.  He's a friendly and hard working bloke who knows his trade well.  We now want him to do the rest of the house to try and rectify where I have tried to decorate but know there may be a wait as he's so busy.  Like they say "leave it to the professionals" Thanks again!!"
 
Andy and Meg Forder-Harrod, Grenoside, Sheffield
October 2017

"Steve decorated our extension and we couldn't be more pleased with the service we received and the high standard of work completed. We had new wood work and vast areas of freshly plastered walls which all needed preparing, treating and painting. We needed the work doing around the many other trades that were finishing off fitting our new kitchen. Steve managed to fit the job in around all of this and just ploughed on, to complete the job in 5 days. He hung wallpaper and painted 2 feature walls and the finish was perfect. We would have no hesitation in recommending him and will definitely be using his services again. Thank you!"

Emma Chatten, Beauchief

March 2017

“I was introduced to Town & County Decorators through work carried out at my parents’ home. From the initial meeting to discuss the work, which included decorating our main furniture showroom, stairs and reception Steve's approach was efficient and professional. The 10 days of work went with minimal interruption to the operation of the business and the end result reflects Steve’s hard working ethic and his personal standards which have ensured the job is right. The quality of the decor now reflects the quality of our manufactured office furniture.”

Christopher Williams, Managing Director, Eborcraft Limited

January 2017

"Steve did a fantastic job painting our kitchen - it looks beautiful.  He's a lovely guy to have working in your house.  The price was very competitive and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him."

Jill M & Dave A, Bradway

November 2016

"We have used Steve twice for both exterior and interior decorating. On both occasions he was punctual, worked hard and left everything clean and tidy. Steve is a real perfectionist and the quality of his work is outstanding. It's not easy finding someone who is friendly, professional and reliable and we would be happy to recommend him to anybody!"

Jacqui Dace, Totley

November 2016

"We are delighted with Steve’s work.  Steve decorated three bedrooms, a lounge and toilet – doing so with the uptmost professionalism and efficiency.

His quality of work, attention to detail and customer care is excellent, maintaining a very clean and tidy approach.

I would certainly recommend Steve and this is the second time we have used his services."

Andrew Duck, Bradway

October 2016

'Steve did a great job of lining and painting two rooms. Reasonable and reliable, with a high standard of work. Excellent'

A Carlile, Walkley

July 2016

"We were delighted with the work Steve did for us, painting our windows, door and masonry.  He was punctual, polite and friendly.  The work done was of an excellent quality and we have had a number of compliments already.  I would not hesitate to recommend Steve to others or to use him again."

L Morgan, Millhouses

July 2016

"I am delighted with the decorating which Steve has recently completed.  His preparation, attention to detail and standard of workmanship are excellent.  His professionalism and work ethic are above reproach.  Prices are competitive.  I have no concerns about recommending Town & County Decorators."
 
Lesley F, Greenhill
June 2016

"Steve did a brilliant and professional job on the outside of our house which had not been repainted since the 1970s.  I can certainly recommend him and his work."

Julie F, Wickersley

March 2016